Island Sublime
Songs from Across a Seven Mile Sea

Thanks to the generosity of a host of Kickstarter crowdfunders, and to that of many other friends, musicians, and technical professionals that joined in creating it, Alex de Steiguer is pleased to announce the upcoming release of her first album of original songs written on the Isles of Shoals. Whether composed in the quiet of a still winter night, during a fresh dawn slowly lighting lonely seascapes or as a winter tempest rages outside, you'll find in this collection warm longing, amused musings, and songs of devotion and delight played by some of the area's best loved local musicians.

Note that this project has been fully crowd-funded, but is still being recorded and mixed. Final album length, album art, and liner details to be available on completion.
- Bookmark this page -
For updates and to order direct from the artist after the album is launched, check back to this page... The Kickstarter campaign page will continue to have updates as well.
The final album will be available for download or purchase as a CD. It is expected to have twelve or thirteen songs, as well as printed lyrics, and liner notes in the CD jacket.

Musicians, Song List, Other Details (so far)

Alex de Steiguer - vocals, guitar, penny whistle
Sam Goodall - violin
Craig Werth - ukelele, guitar, shruti-box, vocals
Kent Allyn - slide guitar, piano, rhythm guitar
Cynthia Chatis - flute
Lauren Wool - cello
Robbie Kneeland - brushes, ebony boards, bongo
Brad Anderson - kokorico, vocals

1. The Moment
2. My Only
3. Alone In the Night
4. The Novelist
5. Mourning
6. Know Me

7. Nine Silhouettes
8. Grey Sea, Wild Sea 
9. The Romantic
10. The Story
11. The Unknown
12. The Story
13. Whistling Wind